Login

Forgot your password?

Email Address:

Password:

Logout

Are you sure you want to log out?

Yes No
find us on facebook

News & Events

Upcoming Let’s Talk Session & Uno a Uno

December 14, 2020

At PARC, we are interested in offering sustainable professional development opportunities for Black, Indigenous, and People of Colour’s voices who historically haven’t been heard loud enough, especially in Atlantic Canada. Today, we would like to introduce you to “Let’s Talk” and “Uno a Uno: Writing Consultations”, two brand new initiatives led by our Artistic Associate, Santiago Guzmán.

“Let’s Talk” is a series of casual, low-key, low-pressure sharing sessions on the second Monday of every month, where playwrights at all levels in their careers chat about the fun, the not-so-fun, and the enthralling moments about playwriting. This initiative is for BIPOC playwrights only, and no membership is required.

“Uno a Uno: Writing Consultations” will give Black, Indigenous, Writers of Colour, trans, non-binary, two-spirit, and differently-abled writers the opportunity to have a one-on-one session with Santiago Guzmán about a particular piece in development. A PARC membership will be required after the first session.

The next “Let’s Talk” session will take place this coming Monday, December 14th at 7:30 pm NST (7 pm AST, 6 pm EST), and you can start signing up for “Uno a Uno: Writing Consultations” here.  

If you have any questions, please reach out to Santiago at parcartassoc@playwrightsatlantic.ca