Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives

Juanita Peters, Nathan Simmons and Tara Taylor, Retreat 2019

At PARC, we are committed to ensuring sustainable professional development opportunities for Black, Indigenous, and People of Colour (BIPOC) playwrights, whose voices historically haven’t been heard loud enough in Atlantic Canada. “Let’s Talk” and “Uno a Uno” are two initiatives led by Artistic Associate, Santiago Guzmán. There are other professional development opportunities annually featuring racialized playwrights or exclusively available to our BIPOC members.

If you have any questions, please reach out to Santiago at parcartassoc@playwrightsatlantic.ca

Let's Talk

Monthly Online Drop In for BIPOC Artists

“Let’s Talk” is a casual, no pressure, drop in, online sharing session for BIPOC playwrights on the second Tuesday of every month. Next session: Tues, July 12 at 7 pm ADT (7:30 pm NST, 6 pm EST).

Uno a Uno

Writing Consultations

“Uno a Uno: Writing Consultations” are one on one brainstorming feedback or dramaturgy sessions open to Black, Indigenous, writers of Colour, trans, non-binary, two-spirit, and differently-abled writers.